A Steering Committee has been constituted to review and expedite the National Programme for Prevention and Control of Diabetes, Cardiovascular Diseases and Stroke in the Chairmanship of Director General of Health Services with following members:

(i)	Director General of Health Services	Chairman
(ii)	Dr. K. Srinath Reddy ,Director PHFI	Co-Chairman
(iii)	Shri Vineet Chawdhry,Joint Secretary, MOH&FW	Member
(iv)	Dr. R.N. Salhan, Addl. Director General, Dte.GHS	Member
(v)	Dr. Jagdish Prasad, Addl.D.G, Principal & M.S Sufdarjung Hospital	Member
(vi)	Dr. Bela Shah, Senior DDG(NCD), ICMR	Member
(vii)	Prof. Madhuri Behari, HOD, Neurology, AIIMS	Member
(viii)	Dr. Ajay Ajmani, Sr. Specialist and HOD, Department of Endocrinology, RML Hospital	Member
(ix)	Dr. V.K. Bahl, Prof. and HOD, Department of Cardiology, AIIMS	Member
(x)	Prof. A.K. Das, MS and Dean, JIPMER, Pondicherry	Member
(xi)	Dr. B.K. Tiwari, Adviser, Nutrition, Dte.GHS	Member
(xii)	Dr. Harshvardhan, HOD, Cardiology, RML Hospital	Member
(xiii)	Prof. A. Ramachandran, Director, Diabetes Research Centre, Chennai.	Member
(xiv)	Dr. V.Mohan, Diabetes Research Centre, Chennai	Member
(xv)	Dr. Cherian Varghese, NPO, WHO	Member
(xvi)	Dr. Jerzy Leowski Regional Adviser, SEARO, WHO	Member
(xvii)	Dr. K. Anand , Associate Prof. Department of Community Medicine, AIIMS	Member
(xviii)	Dr. Sudhir Gupta, CMO (NCD), Dte. GHS	Member Secretary